Holy Trinity CE School uses the Herts for Learning  Scheme of Work for Computing. This provides a creative approach to delivering the computing curriculum and is fully aligned with the National Curriculum for Computing. It supports the teaching and the development of computing, building computer science capability and digital literacy for current and future learning.

Safer Internet Day website and  resources:

Parents and Carers – Conversation starters

Parents and Carers – Family internet safety plan

Parents and Carers – Fun things to do

Parents and Carers – Get involved

Parents and Carers – Pack overview

Parents and Carers – Quick activities

Parents and Carers – Resource sheet

Parents and Carers – Understanding Safer Internet Day 2020

The scheme is designed to evolve, to embrace new technologies and practices and to meet statutory changes to the National Curriculum. It ensures progression, the scheme is organised into four age phases: EYFS, Key Stage 1, lower Key Stage 2 and upper Key Stage 2.

The content is broken down into five strands and further organised into learning themes. In the EYFS, these are designed to blend with early years practice. For Key Stage 1 and 2, one learning theme is provided per term and provides support for tracking the learning and providing both formative and summative assessment using the Herts for Learning Assessment Approach.